In The Way

Schooling

I have been super busy here at school, and especially the last week I have been preparing for this morning presentation that I had for the Focus Series here at Spring Arbor. This years miniconference is Focus On Freedom: Ending Modern Day Slavery.

I talked about the banana industry in Latin America, the history involved, current economic, political, and social problems with children, women, men, and trafficking, and some potential tangible solutions to some of these global problems.

You can view the presentation here. This is my first Prezi Presentation, and while it was a lot of work to make, I’m happy with how it turned out.

Unpeeling the Banana Republics: Human Rights Violations in Latin America

I wish I was blogging more often. I’m having a hard time back at school balancing work, school, Valerie, volunteering for ESL and the Pulse, applying for summer internships, keeping up my Spanish, and maintaining friends and relationships.

Unfortunately, this blog was one of the first things to get cut out of my schedule. I’m hoping after Spring Break that I will have more time to write on here. I am learning plenty, and would like to record and share what I’m learning. Because its worth it.

So to you, the reader, I apologize for not having posted in over a month. I hope you like the Prezi.

Single Post Navigation

Comment here.

