In The Way

Transitions

You would think that after moving around so much that I would be somewhat of an expert in moving and transitioning. You would think wrong.

My interim course of Spiritual Formation finished up Tuesday afternoon.

Meanwhile, we students at Spring Arbor University had Wednesday off, but Spring semester is already in full swing.

I’m taking a full load this semester with 5 classes: International Relations, Economics of the 3rd World, Intercultural Communication, Social Theory and Historical Development, and World Religions. Altogether quite interesting.

Today I completed my first real application for an internship for the summer with International Justice Mission.

I have a roommate again, which I am learning to adjust to. In Guatemala I had my own room, which had its pros and cons. I liked going to bed and waking up whenever I wanted to, but I also like talking to someone when I am waking up in the morning and getting ready to go to sleep. I also like sharing things, but am rather peculiar about organization, orderliness, and nicety.

Valerie and I are also, for the first time ever, on campus at the same time. I’m excited about being around her, and having her around. We even have Intercultural Communication with Mary Darling together.

I’m hoping to post on here at least once a week throughout the semester, but it may take me a week or two to get fully adjusted to the new spring schedule.

Stay tuned.

Thanks for reading.

Single Post Navigation

Comment here.

