In The Way

Hello world!

Hello there.

This is my new blog. This is wordpress.com. You can do anything at wordpress.com! Or is that zombo-com?

Anyways, this is the first post of a new endeavor. I am twenty years old. I have held a blog since before my freshman year of high school in 2005. That’s over five years of blogging, and as I grow and learn, it remains something that I am passionate about.

I have had a xanga for all of my journal entries of my digital life. When I joined xanga, it was a fad. It was something fun to do for little siblings who had older siblings using the more ‘mature’ version, livejournal. Blogging is still progressing. I have chosen to use wordpress as my home domain for my blog for a number of different reasons.

One of the main reasons is that I would like to have my blog be taken more seriously. That doesn’t mean any less silly or sporatic, but something that I might be able to show someone and be proud of. Xanga has lost all of that’s appeal to me, going downhill into something I just do not want to be a part of anymore. I plan to continue blogging, so I would like to have something a little more reputable. Perhaps a little less emotional, and maybe even thought-provoking at times. But we won’t go that far yet.

Another reason for picking wordpress as a home account over other blog sites is that Wally Metts, or, thedaysman, uses this site. He is one of the biggest blog experts I have ever met. I respect his decision and I hope to follow in suit.

So, here goes something. If you are feeling especially personal or curious for whatever reason, feel free to visit my previous blog at http://www.xanga.com/one_David_S. It contains a good chunk of my life. The recent content on that blog will likely resemble content on this blog. It will also evolve over time, as will I. I hope to continue learning, growing, and becoming a better blogger.

It just makes the most sense to have the first post of a blog be something explaining it’s purpose. I plan on sticking to this.

So to you, good reader, and maybe even real-life friend,

Welcome!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. David, I like the new blog. Yes this is a step up in blogging. I use Blogger for my new blog which I feel is more customizable and has the backing of Google… I will follow your blog and I hope you will write more here. Check out my blog at http://tony.burgess410.net soon. God bless and it was great seeing you recently at White Oak UMC.

Comment here.

